top of page
Seven Main Chakras in the human body

Reiki Healing your Chakras:
45 minutes $109.00

What is a Chakra?

Chakra is a Sanskrit word literally meaning wheel or circle and it originates from the ancient, Indian yoga system and the philosophy of Tantra.  Chakras can be described as vortexes of energy located vertically along the spine.

How does Reiki help in balancing your Chakras?  

Are your Chakras out of balance?  Scroll down to take the quiz.

Chakra Bracelet for sale

When Reiki energy flows through the whole body it creates harmony and releases imbalances.


Reiki assists to bring the chakras into alignment and balance. Stress placed on us by the demands of life may result in interruptions and fluctuations in our energy flow which can cause chakra imbalances. (see below for imbalances)


It’s important to note that a chakra does not function on its own. It is part of a dynamic interrelated series of energy centers forming an entire system.  They need to be balanced within themselves and aligned in unity for a well-balanced optimum chakra system.


Chakra balancing is the process of restoring a harmonious flow of energy across the chakra system. The effect of well-balanced chakras often translates into a feeling of well-being, relaxation, centeredness, increased vitality and embodiment of oneself.                                                                                        

Balancing consists in establishing sufficient and consistent flow

where there is not enough, regulating energy where there’s too

much, and aligning where there’s distortion or displacement.

The Seven Chakra System & Sanskrit Names

First Chakra - Root | Color Red | Sanskrit name Muladhara

Location - base of the spine

Associated with - manifestation, survival, grounding, stability, comfort & safety

Affirmations - I am peaceful, protected & secure


Second Chakra - Sacral | Orange | Sanskrit name Swadhisthana 

Location - lower abdomen

Associated with -  emotions, creativity, relationships, sexuality, self- worth & empathy

Affirmations – I am radiant, beautiful, strong & enjoy a healthy & passionate life


Third Chakra- Solar Plexus | Yellow | Sanskrit name Manipura 

Location - navel area

Associated with - strength, personal power, will, energy, metabolism, & self-esteem

Affirmation – I am positively empowered & successful in all my adventures


Fourth Chakra - Heart | Green | Sanskrit name Anahata

Location - middle of the chest, over the sternum

Associated with - love, understanding, trust, openness, forgiveness, compassion & balance

Affirmations -I give and receive love effortlessly & unconditionally


Fifth Chakra - Throat | Blue | Sanskrit name Vishuddha 

Associated with - communication, self-expression, listening & speaking, sound & vibration

Affirmations – I always express myself truthfully & cleary


Sixth Chakra  - Third Eye (brow Chakra) | Indigo  | Sanskrit name Ajna 

Associated with – psychic abilities/intuition, channeling, telepathy & astral travel

Affirmations -I am tuned into the Devine universal wisdom


Seventh Chakra - Crown |Violet | Sanskrit name Sahasrara 

Location - top of head

Associated with - universal consciousness, all knowing, enlightenment, cosmic connection

Affirmations - I am one with the Devine universal energy

The 7 Main Chakras In Our Body

Check out my youtube channel

Signs that the Root chakra is out of balance include:

Problems in the legs, feet, rectum, tailbone, and immune system

Issues with the male reproductive parts and prostate gland

Degenerative arthritis, knee pain, sciatica, eating disorders, & constipation

Stress about money & financial security


In balance:

You will feel supported, connected, grounded, and safe in your own body


Testes, Kidneys, Spine

Signs the Sacral chakra is out of balance include:

Sexual and reproductive health issues

Urinary problems, kidney dysfunctions

Hip, pelvic, and low back pain

Inability to express emotion or desire

Constant fear of betrayal


In balance:

You will feel empowered to take creative risks, embrace your

sexuality, and be outgoing


Bladder, Prostate, Ovaries, Kidneys, Gallbaldder, Bowel & Spleen

Signs the Solar Plexus chakra is out of balance include:

Digestive problems

Chronic fatigue

Pancreas and gallbladder issues

An unrelenting inner critic

Constant fear of rejection

In balance:

You will feel self-respect and self-compassion


Intestines, Pancreas, Liver, Bladder, Stomach & Upper spine

Signs the Heart chakra is out of balance include:


Upper back and shoulder problems

Arm and wrist pain

Over-loving to the point of suffocation, jealousy, and bitterness

Constant fear of being alone


In balance:

You will l feel joy, gratitude, love, and compassion for those

around you. It will also be easy for you to forgive 


Heart & Lungs

Signs for when the Chakras are out of balance vs in balance.

Signs the Throat chakra is out of balance include:

Thyroid issues

Sore throats

Ear infections

Neck and shoulder pain

Issues expressing yourself

Constant fear of being out of control


If it's in balance:

You will feel articulate, honest, and truthful yet firm


Bronchial Tubes, Vocal Cord, Respiratory System, all areas of the Mouth

including the Tongue & Esophagus

Signs the Third-eye chakra is out of balance include:


Blurred vision and eye strain

Sinus issues

Moodiness and stubbornness


In balance:

You will feel focused and determined but also open to receiving

advice from others


Eyes, Pituitary & Pineal Glands & Brain

Signs the Crown chakra is out of balance include:

Rigid thoughts

Analysis paralysis

Constant fear of alienation


In balance:

You will have an unshakeable trust in your inner guidance


Spinal Cord & Brain Stem

Which of your Chakras are out of balance Test
bottom of page